Matthew Ralli - Artistic Director

Matthew is an actor, director and writer and the founder of Speckintime. For the company he has directed The Art of Wedlock (Chancery Lane); Deeds of Deceit (Chapel Royal, Dublin Castle); Temptress (Mermaid Arts Centre & The New Theatre), The Curse of the Button Accordion (Roscommon Arts Centre) and The Restoration of Hope (Mermaid Arts Centre & The New Theatre). More information.

Melissa Nolan - Producer/Theatre maker

Melissa produced The Art of WedlockDeeds of Deceit, Temptress and The Restoration of Hope for Speckintime. She is currently working with Speckintime to research and write I Am Mrs Daisy Bates, a new play based on the life of extraordinary Irishwoman Daisy Bates (*development supported by The Arts Council of Ireland and Australia Council for the Arts). Melissa is also the co-founder of internationally acclaimed theatre company Mouth on Fire and works as a freelance theatre producer.

Carl Kennedy - Sound Design

Carl Kennedy worked as Sound Consultant for The Art of Wedlock, composed the original music for Deeds of Deceit, and was the Sound Designer for Temptress and The Restoration of Hope. He also worked as the Sound Design Consultant for the development of I Am Mrs Daisy Bates. Carl trained at the Academy of Sound, Dublin. He has worked as a composer and sound designer on over 80 theatrical productions and also composes music and sound design for interactive video games. He is three times nominated for an Irish Times Theatre Award for Best Sound Design. More information.

Rowena Cunningham - Costume Design

Rowena is a retired secondary school teacher. She has thirty years experience designing set and costume for school and amateur productions including classics: The Field, Philadelphia Here I Come and The Playboy of the Western World. She has worked professionally with Fibin (Bodach), Mouth on Fire (The Happy Prince, The Devoted Friend, The Canterville Ghost, A Midsummer Night's Dream), and Speckintime (The Art of Wedlock, Deeds of Deceit, Temptress, The Restoration of Hope).

Actors Archival - Speckintime

  • Dorothy Cotter; Donncha Crowley

  • Nick Devlin; Conor Donelan

  • Fionnuala Flaherty; Annette Flynn; Fionn Foley; Michael James Ford, Olwen Fouéré

  • Diane Jennings

  • Gerry Lee

  • Paul Kealyn

  • Marcus Lamb

  • Gordon Mahn; Sharon Mannion; Margaret McAuliffe; Ciaran McGlynn; Deirdre Monaghan

  • Bairbre Ní Chaoimh; Áine Ní Laoighaire; Áine Ní Mhuirí; Melissa Nolan

  • Colm O'Brien; Matthew O'Brien; Madi O'Carroll; Cillian O’Dee; Jody O'Neill; Shane O'Regan

  • Stephen Swift

  • Simon Toal

  • Natasha Wanganeen